High School Sports

Sehome sailing team takes 11th at nationals

Sehome’s sailing team finished 11th out of 12 teams during the Interscholastic Sailing Association National Championship Regatta on May 28-29, on Fidalgo Bay in Anacortes.

The Mariners’ skippers included Liam Hood, Jeffrey Werner and Shea Walker. The team’s crew members included Cedric Keneipp, Maia Ketteridge, Quinn Shultis, Mallory Hood, Peyton Nienaber and Nicholas Bourlier.

Sehome qualified for the national race after winning a district championship a week earlier.