The Wastelanders
The Wastelanders Courtesy Photo

Formed in 2001, The Wastelanders is a four-piece band with a Southern-rock sound. The band is Ryan Roullard on bass and vocals, Loren Huggins also on guitar and vocals, Kyle Alumbaugh on drums and Rich Canut on guitar.

In addition to the band’s two albums, "13 Tales of Guilt and Innocence” and “Blackhearted American Water," The Wastelanders also contributed to the “Damage, Destruction, Terror, and Mayhem” compilation.

The band started as a three-piece when Canut joined in 2005, adding his guitar-harmony skills to keep the Southern rock element, but giving it a garage-band twist.