Lummi earns eight first-team NWFL selections


The Lummi Blackhawks football team earned eight first-team NWFL North Division selections when teams were announced earlier this week.

Running back Deion Hoskins, offensive lineman Kavarez Lane, receiver Austin Brockie, linebacker Devin Cooper and defensive back Dino Williams were first-team selections. Besides running back, Hoskins was a first-team choice on the defensive line, Brockie was a defensive back first-teamer, too, and Lane earned two-way first-team recognition at linebacker and offensive line.

Logan Toby was an honorable mention at quarterback, and Adam Lawrence and Williams were honorable mentions at offensive line and receiver, respectively.

Lawrence was also an honorable mention one the defensive line, Willie Jones and Hank Hoskins were defensive end honorable mentions and Cooper earned an honorable mention on special teams.

Lummi (10-2) plays Neah Bay in the Class 1B State Playoff semifinals at 4:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 29, in the Tacoma Dome.

Reach ANDREW LANG at or call ext. 862.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service