Sehome boys' and girls' cross country win Twilight Invite


The Sehome boys' and girls' cross country teams won the Twilight Invite on Saturday, Oct. 5, at Cedarcrest. The boys were led by Kirby Overman's fourth overall finish at 16 minutes, 17 seconds, and the girls were led by Emily Pittis' second-place finish in 19:03.

Riley Allsop placed second for Sehome boys' team with a time of 16:40, followed by Nate Letavec at 17:04. The boys' team finished with a team score of 39. Ellie Rowan-Arnett took second for the Sehome girls' team at 19:25, and Ruby Watson was third at 19:35. The girls' team had a score of 26 with all seven runners finishing in the top 11.

Colton Johnsen and Ben Stalheim were fourth and fifth for the Sehome boys, finishing together at 17:08. Zanna Sullivan was fourth for the girls' team at 19:47, and Jessa Clark was fifth with a time of 20:11.

Noah Ringler was sixth for the boys' team at 17:40, followed closely by Alex Schneider at 17:41 to round out the top seven. Aili Emory was sixth for the Sehome girls at 20:12, and Dana Ringler was seventh with a time of 20:36.

Twilight Invite at Cedarcrest



Team scores: 1. Sehome 39

Top individual finishers: 1. Graham Peet (Northwest) 16:02; 2. Andrew Ayers (King's) 16:06; 3. Tibebu Proctor (Northwest) 16:11

Sehome: Kirby Overman 16:17; Riley Allsop 16:40; Nate Letavec 17:04; Colton Johnsen 17:08; Ben Stalheim 17:08; Noah Ringler 17:40; Alex Schneider 17:41.


Team scores: 1. Sehome 26

Top individual finishers: 1. Kasey Kemper (King's) 18:57; 2. Emily Pittis (Sehome) 19:03; 3. Hazel Tarr (Northwest) 19:11

Sehome: Pittis 19:03; Ellie Rowan-Arnett 19:25; Ruby Watson 19:35; Zanna Sullivan 19:47; Jessa Clark 20:11; Aili Emory 20:12; Dana Ringler 20:36.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service