Jacobson wins 410 main at Skagit


Travis Jacobson dominated the midseason championship night on the track in the 410 division leading every lap of both the Scramble and the 25-lap main event at the Les Schwab Midseason Championships and Fireworks Show on Saturday, July 6, at Skagit Speedway.

Brock Lemley made things interesting with a late race charge to finish second in the main followed by Eric Fisher in third.

In the 360 Sprint division, Colton Heath used a late race yellow and a two position penalty for a starting cone violation to take the lead on the 19th lap for the win. Derek Roberts was second and Travis Rilat was third.

With five wins early in the season in the Sportsman Sprints, including his second in a row, Zach McCabe has retaken the point lead from Steve Parker. Cory Swatzina was second and Tyler Fox was third.

Rick Young extended his point lead in the Outlaw Tuners with a Midseason Championship win leading every lap. Jon Gunderson ran second and also won the Scramble. Greg Hibma was third.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service