Fisher wins 410 Sprint Cars at Skagit


Eric Fisher picked up 410 Sprint Car win on Saturday, June 8, at Skagit Speedway.

Fisher led the final 20 of the 25-lap main event for the win. Brock Lemley was second and Jonathan Jorgenson was third.

In the Sportsman Sprint division, Zach McCabe passed Tyler Fox coming out of turn two on the opening lap en route to the victory. Fox was second and Ben Gunderson was third.

Blair Shoemaker led the final five laps to win the Shipwreck Beads Modifieds. Craig Moore took second place and Morgan Criswell earned third place.

Ariel Biggs won the USAC Midgets main event. Robby Vaughn was second and Robbie Price was third.

Rick Young won the Outlaw Tuners main. Freddie Vela was second and Brandon Berg was third.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service