Lemley earns 410 sprints win at Skagit Speedway


Driver Brock Lemley, Cory Swatzina, Craig Moore and Brandon Berg won races at Skagit Speedway Saturday, May 20, at Alger.

Lemley won took the checkered flag in the 410 sprints, Eric Fisher placed second and Jason Solwold rounded out the top three.

Swatzina led all 20 laps of the sportsman sprints main and placed first in front of second-place Clayton Sibley and third-place Curtis Clark.

Moore won the inaugural modifieds race at Skagit Speedway. Finishing behind him were Tom Sweatman and Joe German.

Berg picked up his first Outlaws Tuner victory in his two years racing in the division. He beat defending champion Freddie Vela. Matt Ploeg took third.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service