Jacobson wins A-Main at Skagit Speedway


Travis Jacobson won the first race in the Summer Thunder Sprintcar Series at Skagit Speedway on Saturday, May 11.

Jacobson automatically qualified for the race by winning the fourth heat. He went on to win the 20-car race despite six yellow flags interrupting the race. Travis Rilat took second and Trey Starks finished third in the race.

Chase Goetz won the USAC Midgets race, Robby Vaughn took second and Aerial Biggs took third.

Rick Young finished first in the Outlaw Tuners followed by Matt Ploeg and Freddie Vela.

Reach DAVID RASBACH at david.rasbach@bellinghamherald.com or call 715-2271.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service