Skagit Speedway gets season started


Chad Hiller, Brock Lemley, Zach McCabe (Sportsman Sprints) and Tom Warner (Outlaw Tuners) earned wins in the opening night of Skagit Speedway on Saturday, April 20.

After an early restart in the 410 Sprints, Hillier beat Kevin Smith into the first turn and held on for the 25-lap win. Hillier was followed by Travis Jacobson, and Brock Lemley rounding out the top three.

Lemley started off 2013 just like he did 2012, winning his first main of the year in a new car and new team by taking the 360 Sprints. Kelsey Carpenter was second and Mitch Olson was third.

Zach McCabe earned his first victory in the 20-lap Sportsman Sprints. Steve Parker took second and Cory Swatzina was third.

In the Outlaw Tuner, Tom Warner held off Brandon Berg to earn the victory. Patrick Adams was third.

Bellingham Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service